Would you like to hear more about our work?

Many of our volunteers are very pleased to come along to local groups who may be interested in finding out more about Bees Abroad. We don’t charge a fee, but most organisations like to give a donation of around £60 plus they often organise a raffle. Expenses to cover the cost of travel would be appreciated too.

Stuart Andrews: South East, Canterbury, Dover
Beekeeping in Africa
stuart_andrews@beesabroad.org.uk

Andrew Beer: Bedford and UK
Bees and the Law
ae@thebeers.org

David Bonner, Master Beekeeper: Midlands
dave_bonner@beesabroad.org.uk

Bernard Diaper: Midlands

Brian Durk: Gloucestershire/North Someset
Beekeeping in Ghana and Cameroon
briandurk@beesabroad.org.uk

Roy Dyche: Dover and the South East
African honeybees
African beekeeping (General)
Beekeeping in Uganda and  Zambia
roy.dyche@btinternet.com

Jo Hiscox: Nottingham
Beekeeping in Cameroon
jo_hiscox@beesabroad.org.uk

John and Mary Home: Midlands
Beekeeping in Kenya – How we improved the lives of 900 communities in Kenya
john_home@beesabroad.org.uk

Martin Kunz: London and one hour outside (public transport)
The World Beyond Apis Mellifera: Beekeeping in Asia Beekeeping in India, Apis Dorsata, Apis Florea, Apis Cerana – threats and opportunities
martin_kunz@beesabroad.org.uk

Trisha Marlow, Master Beekeeper and Project Manager; UK anywhere 
Bees, Beekeeping and the Reason Why – highly visual talk for beekeeping groups
Bees Abroad and What, How and Why – talk for non-beekeeping groups/potential donors
trisha_marlow@beesabroad.org.uk

Bisi New: Wiltshire
Beekeeping in Nigeria
bisi_new@beesabroad.org.uk

Richard and Jane Ridler Master Beekeepers: Essex
Beekeeping in Uganda
richard_ridler@beesabroad.org.uk

Julian Wilford: East Devon and Somerset
Beekeeping in Tanzania
julian_wilford@beesabroad.org.uk

Dawn Williamson and Paul Bloch: Devon and Cornwall
Bees, honey and money – how bees can help lift people out of poverty in Africa
dawn_williamson@beesabroad.org.uk

Leaflets

For those kind enough to run a fundraising event, we have leaflets available for your stand. Please order from the shop or contact info@beesabroad.org.uk and we will be pleased to send them to you.

Collecting tins are available from our shop, we just ask you to keep an eye on the tin and empty it occasionally!

order leaflets and collecting tins from our shop